Tour Championship

East Lake Golf Club has been the permanent home of the TOUR Championship since 2005. The tournament was first played at East Lake in 1998 and has been held at East Lake 23 times since then. The TOUR Championship is the culminating event of the PGA TOUR Playoffs for the FedEx Cup, with the top 30 players on the points list qualifying each year.



The East Lake Foundation was established in 1995 to transform the East Lake neighborhood and create new opportunities for the families who live here. Today, the Foundation provides comprehensive programs and facilities that attract people of all ages and incomes seeking a sense of community. None of this would be possible without the support of committed partners who share the Foundation’s vision.

One of those key partners is the PGA TOUR Championship. Over the years, the TOUR Championship has raised more than $42 million for the East Lake Foundation and First Tee –Metro Atlanta, and more recently, Grove Park Foundation and Purpose Built Schools Atlanta, among other nonprofits.

The 2023 TOUR Championship raised more than $1.5 million to support the mission of the East Lake FoundationThe East Lake Foundation is grateful for the golf fans, PGA TOUR players, the PGA TOUR, the Coca-Cola Company, Southern Company, Accenture and the thousands of volunteers who make the tournament possible each year.

Experience the 2024 TOUR Championship rope side.

Purchase Tickets

News from TOUR Championship

Experience the 2024 TOUR Championship rope side.

Purchase Tickets

Past Winners

2023 – Viktor Hovland

2022 – Rory McIlroy

2021 – Patrick Cantlay

2020 – Dustin Johnson

2019 – Rory McIlroy

2018 – Tiger Woods

2017 – Xander Schauffele

2016 – Rory McIlroy

2015 – Jordan Spieth

2014 – Billy Horschel

2013 – Henrik Stenson

2012 – Brandt Snedeker

2011 – Bill Haas

2010 – Jim Furyk

2009 – Phil Mickelson

2008 – Camilo Villegas

2007 – Tiger Woods

2006 – Adam Scott

2005 – Bart Bryant

2004 – Retief Goosen

2003 – Chad Campbell

2002 – Vijay Singh

2001 – Mike Weir

2000 – Phil Mickelson

1999 – Tiger Woods

1998 – Hal Sutton

1997 – David Duval

1996 – Tom Lehman

1995 – Billy Mayfair

1994 – Mark McCumber

1993 – Jim Gallagher, Jr.

1992 – Paul Azinger

1991 – Craig Stadler

1990 – Jodie Mudd

1989 – Tom Kite

1988 – Curtis Strange

1987 – Tom Watson

Let's Connect!


Have questions about the East Lake Foundation and the TOUR Championship? For general information and press inquiries, please email us.


For tournament sponsorship and hospitality opportunities, please contact Scott Gordon, the TOUR Championship Tournament Director.

Our Sponsors

East Lake Foundation
Toggle Navigation